Service Unavailable

horrid day October 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — serviceunavailable @ 2:24 pm

Enveloped in desolateness

Nothing helps pick me up

Not feel-good songs, cigarettes, pretty thoughts

Nothing.

What is it that cramps my insides?

Makes me want to hide

Run away, far away

That island sounds nice right about now

If only wishes could come true

At a snap of my fingers, or a pitter-patter of my heartbeat

Hope is never a pretty thing

Disappointment comes hand-in-hand

It always does

Under the sheets, crawl, sleep.

Anything to not feel this misery

Reality always kicks in, and it’s never good

I have to keep going, doing the things I do

Numbly, zombie-like, without feeling

Take me away, where I will never cry

And there’s always butterflies.

 

One Response to “horrid day”

  1. Dishilicious Says:

    aww! hugs! worry not.. tomorrow will be better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

